主页

用于计算销售网格调整的 R/earth/C++ 工作流

最新进展,Bert Craytor,2021 年 XNUMX 月:

创建了一个新的工作流,用于基于 R/earth/C++ 计算财产评估调整。 请注意,“地球”是 MARS(多元自适应回归样条)的 R 版本。

此工作流程将取代 Minitab 的 SPM 8.3 的使用,后者的许可费在去年增加了 44 倍,从我祖父过去 360 年的 15 美元/年增加到标准的 16,000 美元/年。 大部分价格上涨与他们将 MARS 合并到更大的 SPM 8.3 包中而不是单独许可有关。 通过走这条路,MiniTab 使 Salford Systems MARS 远离了美国几乎所有的 75,000 名评估师以及世界各地的更多评估师。 幸运的是,Stephen Milborrows 的 R::earth 软件包是免费的开放软件。 我们将不得不看看它是如何坚持下去的。

在任何情况下,转换都增加了一些改进,例如通过自动提交到 earth() 来完全自动化处理 MLS 输入,自动解析 R::earth 输出到 Excel 电子表格并进行调整,以及将调整汇总到用户可以修改每个配置文件的 URAR 字段以更改:

    • 要分析的字段,
    • 双向与单向交互的激活,
    • 当用户选择该选项时允许双向交互的变量,以及
    • URAR 字段以汇总模型指定的调整。

自动化工作流程确实显着加快了评估过程,并在与 MARS 没有直接关系的几个方面提高了评估的准确性。

准确度的提高来自更准确的 CQA 到残差映射(或函数)。 这个用 C++ 编写的函数取代了之前通过 Minitab/Salford-Systems MARS 完成的 rahter 粗略函数生成(这并不真正适合该任务。

我使用 R Studio 在 R 脚本和 C++ 中开发了新的工作流系统。 R Studio 也用于执行,尽管我计划在 C# 中创建一个前端来管理工作流。 该系统包含大约 1500 行 R 脚本代码和 500 行 C++ 代码。

系统将为无限数量的销售可比对象生成 URAR 调整,将所有调整到其平均值的 0.00001% 以内。

我使用了销售比较方法的变体,也称为

    • 主观价值遏制法(SVCA),
    • 无形价值遏制法(ICVA),或
    • 贡献价值法 (CVA)

对于此工作流程。 在这些名称中,贡献价值方法可能是最准确的。 尽管“无形价值遏制法”强调了该方法的真正优势,即估算市场价值的更为精确的术语。 然而,这种描述的一个缺点是通过回归残差捕获的值更准确地包含了 所有 未进入第一阶段回归分析的变量。 更具体地说,这些变量中的一些可能是部分有形的,尽管由于各种原因无法测量。 术语 CVA 或贡献价值方法还强调调整的计算是由于 第一 计算属性特征的贡献值,加上一个典型的基值。

翻译»

Home Page

R/earth/C++ Workflow For Calculating Sales Grid Adjustments

Latest Development,  Bert Craytor, August 2021:

A new workflow has been created for calculating property appraisal adjustments based on the R/earth/C++.   Note that “earth” is the R version of MARS (Multivariate Adaptive Regression Splines).

This workflow will replace the use of Minitab’s SPM 8.3 that has had its license fee increased 44 fold this past year from my grandfathered $360/year over the past 15 years  to the standard $16,000/year.  Most of this price increase has to do with them combining  MARS into the larger SPM 8.3 package instead of licensing it separately.   By taking this road, MiniTab has taken Salford Systems MARS out of the reach of nearly all of the 75,000 appraisers in the United States and many more worldwide.   Fortunately, there is Stephen Milborrows’ R::earth package which is free open software.  We will have to see how it holds up.

In any case, the conversion has added some improvements, such as full automation of the processing of MLS input through automated submission to earth(),  automated parsing of the R::earth  output to Excel spreadsheets with adjustments, and aggregation of the adjustments to URAR fields per configuration files the user can modify in order to alter:

    • the fields to be analyzed,
    • the activation of two-way vs. one-way interactions,
    • the variables allowed for two-way interactions when the user chooses that option, and
    • the URAR fields to aggregate the model-specified adjustments.

The automated workflow does significantly speed up the appraisal process and improve the accuracy of the appraisal in several respects not directly related to MARS.

The accuracy improvements come from a more accurate CQA to Residual mapping (or function).  This function,   written in C++, replaces the rahter rough function generation previously done through Minitab/Salford-Systems MARS (which isn’t really suited to the task.

I used R Studio to develop the new workflow system in R script and C++.  R Studio is also used for execution,  although I plan to create a front end in C# to manage workflow. The system contains about 1500 lines for R script code and 500 lines of C++ code.

The system will generate URAR adjustments for an unlimited number of sales comparables, adjusting all to within 0.00001% of their average.

I used the variation of the Sales Comparison Approach variously called the

    • Subjective Value Containment Approach (SVCA),
    • Intangible Value Containment Approach (ICVA), or
    • Contribution Value Approach (CVA)

for this workflow.  Of these names, probably the Contribution Value Approach is the most accurate.  Although “Intangible Value Containment Approach” emphasizes the real advantage of the approach, that is, a far more precise term for estimating Market Value.  However,   a downside of this description is that the value captured through the regression residual more accurately contains the value contributions of all variables that did not enter the Stage I regression analysis.  More specifically, some of these variables may be partially tangible, although just unmeasurable for various reasons.   The term CVA or Contribution Value Approach also emphasizes that the calculation of adjustments occurs as a result of first calculating the contribution values of property features, plus a typical basis value.